Zerbach & Company, founded in 2014, is an independent, owner managed Corporate Finance advisory firm, with its office located on Maarhausen manor in Cologne. We advise mid-cap family-owned companies and their shareholders, family offices, private equity investors and start-ups on buy-side and sell-side mergers & acquisitions (M&A) transactions, company succession and changes in shareholder structure. Furthermore, we provide finance advisory as well as non-transaction related advisory services. The managing partners combine more than 80 years of Corporate Finance and M&A experience, both national and international. Since 2014, the transaction volume of our successfully completed deals has been ranging from c. 5 million to c. 250 million Euro. Typical transaction volumes range between 10 and 75 million Euro. Our firm is an independent member of Geneva Capital Group (GCG), the premier global network of M&A- and Corporate Finance firms with partners in Europe, USA, Latin America, Africa and Asia. Zerbach & Company is supported by its Industry Advisory Board, consisting of ten renowned industry experts and entrepreneurs.

News

Jul 2020

Zerbach & Company advises PHK Enterprise Family Office on the acquisition of a minority stake in MonitorFish, a Startup for cloud-based fish farm management software.
Download  Read more...

 

Jun 2020

Zerbach & Company advises the shareholders of LUNOVU GmbH in raising of growth capital through the admission of the S-UBG as a new minority shareholder.
Download  Read more...

 

May 2020

Zerbach & Company advises PHK Enterprise Family Office on the acquisition of a minority stake in DEMECAN, the only German producer of medical cannabis.
Download  Read more...

 

Mar 2020

Zerbach & Company advises Buurtzorg Deutschland on the raise of growth capital from a German family office.
Download  Read more...

 

References

 

„After we had decided to sell our life's work in mid-2019 following many in-depth discussions, we started looking for a suitable consultant to carry out our project. Zerbach & Company prevailed over two other consulting firms that came into question and we have not regretted the decision in any way. The decisive factors for our choice were not only the personal chemistry but also the references and the experience of the team in the field of construction elements as well as the professional and at the same time unpretentious appearance of the employees. In only 5 months including the preparation phase - which we would not have thought possible at the beginning - we were able to complete the competitive process with the successful sale to the listed Swiss SFS Group. During this intensive, highly emotional phase we felt committed and trustfully supported by Zerbach & Company at all times“

Peter Gülde,
Former Owner and Managing Director of MBE Moderne Befestigungselemente GmbH

Case study...

 

 

„We got to know the team of Zerbach & Company back in early 2015. Due to the mix of professional advisory, open communication combined with a very pleasant personal approach, Zerbach & Company since then has been contributing significant components to handle the extremely rapid growth of our tonies® digital play and audio box.“

Patric Faßbender & Marcus Stahl,
Managing Shareholders Boxine GmbH

Case study...

 

 

„I particularly appreciated the modular approach of Zerbach & Company. In a first step, I was able to evaluate the quality of services by mandating Zerbach & Company with the preparation of a business and development plan and a subsequent company valuation. In this context, I initially got to know the high-quality advisory provided by Zerbach & Company. After my decision to reorganise the existing shareholder structure of my company was made, Zerbach & Company has been a professional advisor and companion for me in a situation that was entirely unfamiliar to me to that date. Throughout the entire process, the collaboration with the team was extremely pleasant.“

André Barth,
Managing Shareholder DuoTherm Rolladen GmbH

Case study...

 

 

„Born and raised in a family of entrepreneurs, I had the unique pleasure to ride my Bobbycar toy-car through the production facilities as a young kid together with the son of the plant manager. This is when the “toy virus” had infected me for the first time. After job engagements in Tunisia and China, I joined Schleich in 1999, a company that is known worldwide for its high-quality, natural toy figurines, which can be found, statistically, in every German kid’s bedroom. The company was founded in 1935 and has faced most of the challenges a company can incur. In 2004, one of our co-shareholders at the time intended to sell his shares. This is when I learned to know and appreciate Leander Zerbach for the first time. With an extraordinary degree of respect and delicacy, he was able to bring together the various shareholder interests and all of us witnessed a highly successful sale of the majority of shares to Hg Capital. Today, Schleich is operating globally and generates sales exceeding EUR 100 million. Since then, Leander Zerbach and his colleagues have personally advised and accompanied me with my various entrepreneurial activities, a valuable support I no longer want to miss.“

Paul Kraut,
Former Managing Shareholder Schleich GmbH

Case study...

 

Industry expertise

2020

Industrie-Newsletter Kunststoff Q1 2020
Download  Download here...

 

2019

Industrie-Newsletter Befestigungselemente Q4 2019
Download  Download here...

 

Cooperation with NORDWEST Handel AG

 

 

Zerbach & Company is exclusive
cooperation partner of
NORDWEST Handel AG
for succession planning



 

 

 

Zerbach & Company is the exclusive cooperation partner of NORDWEST Handel AG, Dortmund, for the planning of company succession. NORDWEST is one of the leading trading companies in the industrial B2B market. With more than 1,000 trading companies as members, NORDWEST offers a large number of additional services alongside the procurement of goods and warehousing/logistics. In order to support its members in planning and executing of the process of company succession as well as the acquisition or the sale of a company, NORDWEST expanded its services with effect from 1st January 2018 and has selected Zerbach & Company as a result of a detailed and comprehensive process as an exclusive cooperation partner to address issues in these areas.

Read more...

 

Investorenguide.de

 

With currently around 1,300 listed investors, Investorenguide.de is a central information platform for managers and entrepreneurs who are looking for capital and financing partners.

 

Investorenguide.de covers as an easy-to-use online offer relevant investment sources, from early stage venture capital to long-term equity of family offices or industrial holding companies for established companies.

 

 

Use our Service at:
www.investorenguide.de

Zerbach & Company, gegründet 2014, ist ein unabhängiges, unternehmergeführtes Beratungshaus mit Sitz auf Gut Maarhausen, einem denkmalgeschützten, ehemaligen Wirtschaftshof in Köln. Wir beraten mittelständische Familienunternehmen und deren Eigentümer, Family Offices, Beteiligungsgesellschaften sowie Startups bei Unternehmenskäufen und -verkäufen, Veränderungen im Gesellschafterkreis, Finanzierungen sowie transaktionsunabhängigen Projekten. Die Partner blicken gemeinsam auf mehr als 80 Jahre nationale und internationale Corporate Finance- und M&A-Beratungserfahrung zurück. Die Größe der von uns seit 2014 erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Transaktionen bewegte sich im Bereich von rund 5 bis rund 250 Millionen Euro Transaktionsvolumen. Wir sind unabhängiges Mitglied der Geneva Capital Group (GCG), einem weltweit führenden Netzwerk von M&A- und Corporate Finance-Beratungshäusern in Europa, USA, Lateinamerika, Afrika und Asien. Zerbach & Company wird unterstützt durch sein Industry Advisory Board, bestehend aus 10 renommierten Industrieexperten und Unternehmerpersönlichkeiten. Wir sind Mitglied im Private Equity Forum NRW sowie bei Die Familienunternehmer - ASU e.V.

Aktuelles

Jul 2020

Zerbach & Company begleitet das Family Office PHK Enterprise beim Erwerb einer Minderheitsbeteiligung an MonitorFish, ein Startup für cloud-basierte Frühwarnsysteme für Aquakulturen.
Download  Zur Transaktionsmeldung...

 

Jun 2020

Zerbach & Company berät die Gesellschafter der LUNOVU GmbH bei der Einwerbung von Wachstumskapital durch die Aufnahme der S-UBG als neuen Minderheitsgesellschafter.
Download  Zur Transaktionsmeldung...

 

Mai 2020

Zerbach & Company begleitet PHK Enterprise Family Office beim Erwerb einer Minderheitsbeteiligung an DEMECAN, dem einzigen Anbieter von medizinischem Cannabis aus deutscher Produktion.
Download  Zur Transaktionsmeldung...
Download  Zur Pressemeldung...

 

Mär 2020

Zerbach & Company begleitet Buurtzorg Deutschland bei der Einwerbung von Wachstumskapital von einem deutschen Family Office.
Download  Zum Fallbeispiel...

 

Referenzen

 

„Nachdem wir uns Mitte 2019 nach vielen ausführlichen Gesprächen zum Verkauf unseres Lebenswerkes entschlossen hatten, haben wir uns auf die Suche nach einem geeigneten Berater zwecks Durchführung unseres Vorhabens gemacht. Zerbach & Company hat sich gegen zwei weitere in Frage kommende Beratungshäuser durchgesetzt und wir haben den Entschluss in keinster Weise bereut. Entscheidend für unsere Wahl waren neben der persönlichen Chemie vor allem auch die Referenzen und die Erfahrung des Teams im Bereich Bauelemente sowie das professionelle und gleichzeitig unprätentiöse Auftreten der Mitarbeiter. In nur 5 Monaten inklusive Vorbereitungsphase – was wir anfangs nicht für möglich gehalten hätten – konnten wir den kompetitiven Prozess mit dem erfolgreichen Verkauf an die börsennotierte, Schweizer SFS Gruppe abschließen. In dieser intensiven, hochemotionalen Phase fühlten wir uns von Zerbach & Company zu jeder Zeit engagiert und vertrauensvoll begleitet.“

Peter Gülde,
ehem. geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der MBE Moderne Befestigungselemente GmbH

Zum Fallbeispiel...

 

 

„Wir haben das Team von Zerbach & Company Anfang 2015 kennen gelernt. Durch den Mix aus professioneller Arbeit, stets offener Kommunikation in Verbindung mit einem sehr angenehmen persönlichen Umgang hat Zerbach & Company in der Folge wichtige Puzzleteile beitragen können, um das extrem rasante Wachstum unserer tonies® Hörfiguren bezwingbar zu machen.“

Patric Faßbender & Marcus Stahl,
Geschäftsführende Gesellschafter Boxine GmbH

Zum Fallbeispiel...

 

 

„Mir hat die modulare Vorgehensweise von Zerbach & Company sehr zugesagt. Ich konnte mich im ersten Schritt über eine Unternehmensbewertung dem Thema Nachfolge bzw. Unternehmensentwicklung nähern und so auch die qualitativ hochwertige Beratung von Zerbach & Company kennen lernen. Und nach dem ich im zweiten Schritt eine Entscheidung getroffen hatte, die Gesellschafterstruktur meines Unternehmens neu aufzusetzen, war mir Zerbach & Company in einem mir bis dato völlig fremden Umfeld ein professioneller Berater und Begleiter und all das gleichzeitig auf einer menschlich äußerst angenehmen Basis.“

André Barth,
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter DuoTherm Rolladen GmbH

Zum Fallbeispiel...

 

 

„Aufgewachsen in einer Unternehmerfamilie in Mittelfranken hatte ich das besondere Vergnügen, bereits als kleiner Junge mit dem Sohn des Werksleiters auf Bobbycars durch die Produktionshallen fahren zu dürfen. Hier wurde mir der „Spielzeug-Virus“ erfolgreich eingepflanzt. Nach Stationen in China und Tunesien kam ich 1999 zu Schleich - bekannt durch seine naturgetreuen Spielfiguren, die statistisch gesehen in jedem deutschen Kinderzimmer zu finden sind. Das 1935 gegründete Unternehmen hatte schon fast alles gesehen, was einem Unternehmen so widerfahren kann. 2004 zeichnete sich ab, dass ein Mitgesellschafter, der sich bereits aus der Geschäftsführung zurückgezogen hatte, auch seine Beteiligung veräußern wollte. Es war keine einfache Situation mit seinerzeit 4 Gesellschaftern, die unterschiedliche Interessen hatten. In dieser Zeit lernte ich Leander Zerbach kennen und schätzen. Mit sehr viel Respekt und Feingefühl gelang es ihm die unterschiedlichen Interessen zu bündeln und alle Gesellschafter erlebten einen sehr erfolgreichen Verkaufsprozess, bei dem am Ende HgCapital Mehrheitsgesellschafter wurde. Heute ist Schleich weltweit tätig und erzielt mittlerweile einen Umsatz von über 100 Mio. €. In der Folge haben mich Leander Zerbach und seine Kollegen bei verschiedensten unternehmerischen Aktivitäten persönlich begleitet, worauf ich nicht mehr verzichten möchte.“

Paul Kraut,
Ehemaliger Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Schleich GmbH

Zum Fallbeispiel...

 

Industrieexpertise

2020

Industrie-Newsletter Kunststoff Q1 2020
Download  Zum Newsletter...

 

2019

Industrie-Newsletter Befestigungselemente Q4 2019
Download  Zum Newsletter...

 

Kooperation mit NORDWEST Handel AG

 

 

Zerbach & Company ist
exklusiver Kooperationspartner
der NORDWEST Handel AG
für den Bereich
Unternehmensnachfolge



 

 

 

Zerbach & Company ist exklusiver Kooperationspartner der Verbundgruppe NORDWEST Handel AG, Dortmund, für den Bereich Unternehmensnachfolge. Als eines der führenden Handelsunternehmen im Produktionsverbindungshandel zählt NORDWEST mehr als 1.000 Fachhandelspartner aus den Bereichen Stahl, Bau-Handwerk-Industrie sowie Haustechnik zu seinem starken Verbund. Um die Fachhandelspartner sowohl bei der Planung als auch Durchführung eines Nachfolgeprozesses oder Unternehmenskauf bzw. -verkauf zu unterstützen, wird NORDWEST sein Dienstleistungsportfolio zum 1. Januar 2018 erweitern und hat sich hierzu nach einem ausführlichen und gründlichen Auswahlprozess entschieden, eine exklusive Kooperation mit Zerbach & Company für diese Themenstellungen einzugehen.

Erfahren sie mehr...

 

Investorenguide.de

 

Mit aktuell rund 1.300 gelisteten Investoren ist Investorenguide.de eine zentrale Informationsplattform für Manager und Unternehmer, welche auf der Suche nach Beteiligungskapital und Finanzierungspartnern sind.

 

Hierbei deckt Investorenguide.de als einfach zu nutzendes Online-Angebot den gesamten relevanten Beteiligungsmarkt ab, von Early Stage Venture Capital bis hin zu langfristigem Beteiligungskapital von Family Offices oder Industrieholdings für etablierte Unternehmen.

 

 

Nutzen Sie unseren Service unter:
www.investorenguide.de